Aeolian Islands

The archipelago of Aeolian islands is one of the most suggestive spots of Sicily and belongs to UNESCO Heritage. It is composed of seven islands (Vulcano, Lipari, Salina, Panarea, Stromboli, Filicudi and Alicudi) each of which characterized by its own atmosphere and fascinating features.

Two of the islands, Vulcano and Stromboli, are active volcanos and offer to the visitors stunning volcanic landscapes, black beaches and surprising eruptions.

Lipari is the biggest and liveliest one, and is often chosen as a base to visit others islands.

The charming Panarea boasts chic cafés and terraces where good living lovers can sip a drink with view but is cheaper and more enjoyable in low season.

Alicudi and Filicudi are the two minor, wildest island and the best option for off-the-beaten-track adventures lovers.

The sweet, high aromatic Malvasia wine will delight the palate of wine connoisseurs and amateurs.

The volcanic archipelago, with its turquoise waters, white pumice quarries and black-sand volcanic beaches is truly a little paradise, beloved by sailors, swimmers, trekkers and gourmet visitors.

Visualizzazione di tutti i 2 risultati